We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Internet in Boracay

Which Boracay hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Regensburg, Germany
2 posts
Save Topic
Internet in Boracay

hey guys,

im a professional online poker player and i was planning to move to the philippines in july and obviously boracay would be my number one choice!!

my question is about the internet. is the internet in boracay fast and steady?? which options do i have to be safe to have good internet connection non stop?

hope for some help,

philipp

Boracay Island
Level Contributor
1,900 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Internet in Boracay

There are several providers on the island. The telcom companies Globe and Smart also offer internet. The biggest player here is Kalibo Cable. The best is you check it out personally once you're here and can discuss your requirements.

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Philippines, Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22,415 posts
1,558 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Internet in Boracay

This is technically not travel related and probably not within the expertise of a travel forum.

Suggest you follow Davi-Boys advice.

Tommo

Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 posts
50 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Internet in Boracay

Internet connection here can be slow & intermittent in all honesty. All my business is done online & on some days it feels like I'm using the old-style dial up system. I have hours or afternoons & sometimes a whole day where I can't upload to my websites because there's insufficient coverage & the mast is right next door!

Luzon, Philippines
Destination Expert
for Philippines, Bandar Seri Begawan
Level Contributor
16,749 posts
248 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Internet in Boracay