We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singapore airport immigration

Maidstone, United...
Level Contributor
38 posts
82 reviews
Save Topic
Singapore airport immigration

Flying into Changi airport from Phnom Penh and will be on a stop over for 11 hours before I fly to London Heathrow.

I really want to go to the Hard rock cafe which is after immigration in terminal 3.

Is it possible for me to go through immigration? Do I need to get a visa or anything. And also what limitations are there to go through immigration?

I have no idea about these kind of things as I am new to travelling.

LON-SIN
Destination Expert
for Singapore
Level Contributor
12,885 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Singapore airport immigration

If you have a UK passport, you don't need a visa to enter Singapore. So you have plenty of time to visit the city and get back to the airport for your next flight. May be you want to visit th HardRock cafe in town on on Sentosa?

Regardless, the Hard Rock at Changi is in the Transit area of T3, so no need to go through immigration to reach it, all terminals are interconnected.

Singapore
Destination Expert
for Singapore
Level Contributor
8,878 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Singapore airport immigration

Hi Vicki C,

If you are a UK passport holder, you do not need a visa to enter Singapore. Furthermore, if you are flying with an LCC, generally you will need to clear immigration in order to collect your checked in luggage before you re-check in for your SIN-LHR flight.

With 11hours of stopover, that will give you time to see not only the Hard Rock Cafe but also a bit Singapore. After collecting you luggage, consider depositing them at Left Baggage at Changi Airport so that you can explore the city unencumbered.

changiairport.com/at-changi/…baggage-services

Hope this helps....