We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novice traveller needs advice

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 posts
Save Topic
Novice traveller needs advice

Can anyone please offer me some advice. I have finally pursuaded my husband to go on an overseas holiday to Singapore in early March 2010 for 7 days. He has never left Australia. I have been to Singapore only once for 2 days last year and loved it. ( i went with my sister and she had booked it all) i am still a novice and i require your expertise. I want to make the experience a good one so my husband will get the travel bug. I am looking for a hotel that is not to far from the MRT ( so he doesn't get blown away with the humidity). That has a nice pool and Gym and the rooms look like your in a hotel. We probably would like to stay in a 4 star or above. Hopefully looking at paying approx $1,200 or less (in aussie dollars) I want to make the experience nice as i mentioned, but i don't want to blow the budget otherwise he probably wont go again. Can anyone help. Thanks in anticipation. Shans

Singapore
Level Contributor
2,660 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Novice traveller needs advice

Hi there, you can take a look at Mandarian Oriental at Marina Bay area. Here is their website: www.mandarinoriental.com/singapore/… or Ritz Carlton : ritzcarlton.com/en/…Default.htm both located side by side.

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Novice traveller needs advice

Thanks Andy for your quick response, i will certainly check out both of those sites. That's terrific thanks again for your help

Luxembourg
Destination Expert
for Singapore
Level Contributor
4,593 posts
45 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Novice traveller needs advice

hi shans1959,