We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asiatravel.com's freebies--worth it?

Lake Forest...
Level Contributor
551 posts
170 reviews
Save Topic
Asiatravel.com's freebies--worth it?

I am a newbie to Asia and the booking sites for Asian hotels. I see on Asiatravel.com that they offer a free airport tranfer and a 1/2 day city tour. Has anyone taken them up on these offers and thought they were worth it--or not??? I see that the transfer is a bus--wondering if it goes all over the city before it gets to your hotel--we had that in Sydney and it was a hot, long, difficult drive in a bad van, so swore we weren't going to do THAT again!! Thanks for any help and advice that you can give me. We are just starting to research the Singapore leg of our journey and this forum is invaluable! BTW we are going to be there 6 Feb-10 Feb then going to a dive resort in Indonesia off of Manado.

Sally in Seattle

LON-SIN
Destination Expert
for Singapore
Level Contributor
12,583 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Asiatravel.com's freebies--worth it?

Transfer will be seat in coach like you describe. The route taken by the coach will be dependent on which hotels other guests arriving at the sme ime are staying in .the coach will be a seat in coach transfer would normally cost $9 a person. A taxi is around $22 to most hotels in town.

Those city tours are open to paying guests as well and are valued around the $30 per person mark.

Singapore
Level Contributor
1,316 posts
155 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Asiatravel.com's freebies--worth it?

Sally,