We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

valid singapore visa expired passport

hyd
Level Contributor
24 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
valid singapore visa expired passport

I have a multiple entry visa for Singapore valid until Feb-1 2014. But my old passport expired and I now have a new passport issued. Can i travel to Singapore on Nov-5 next week on my new passport and existing singapore visa?

I am an Indian Passport holder and I am a UAE resident and also have a 10-yr multiple entry visa to USA.

Please advise.

40 replies to this topic
Jakarta
Destination Expert
for Jakarta, Bandung, Singapore, Java
Level Contributor
54,005 posts
105 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: valid singapore visa expired passport

The answer is NO - you can not present a valid visa in the expired passport, the miracle how the Consulate gave it to you without proper check of your passport validity??

Things you can do:

1/ apply for the new visa

2/ ask the consulate for visa transfer from old passport to a new one

hyd
Level Contributor
24 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: valid singapore visa expired passport

Thanks for your reply. I didn't mean the consulate gave me a visa on my expired passport. I was issued a 2 year multiple entry visa on my unexpired passort in Feb 2012. But subsequently, after i travelled to Singapore, my passport expired this year in 2013 and I have renewed my passport and gotten a new passport issued.

On this new passport, I have traveled to USA (even though my USA visa was issued on my old passport back in 2007) and I was wondering similarly, will singapore allow me entry based on the same principle. but different countries, different laws, so wanted to clarify.