We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Timers 2013..questions RE: Navini and Botaira Help!

Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
51 posts
99 reviews
Save Topic
First Timers 2013..questions RE: Navini and Botaira Help!

Hello everyone! First a bit about myself and my husband. We are an early 30's couple who both love to snorkel and my husband is now a certified diver. We've been going to the Caribbean the past few years and wanted to give the Pacific a try and are strongly leaning towards Fiji. I am a high school teacher in California so I'm looking at the last two weeks of June 2013 because it's our wedding anniversary and I will be out for summer break. Thus, my dates are constricted in that I have to go when school is out here in the States. Our highest priority is great snorkeling, swimming with mantas, prefer smaller quiet properties, decent food, and lastly, have to stay in middle range or so resorts as it looks like airfare alone is gonna be 1000-1300 a person. My choice right now is to go to Botaira for 7 nights and Navini Resort (love how excursions are included!) for 7 nights after reading numerous reviews and comments from you lovely people :) Might throw in a day coming and going in Denaru depending on flight times. I had a couple questions I'm hoping you can help me with.

1. Given my description, do my hotel choices sound right for us?

2. I know from reading the forum people have said some of these popular resorts fill up a year ahead! So for June 2013, when would I have to probably book by? Now if I do book say in Oct./Nov. and the prices they have posted are valid for only until March 2013, how do I know how much it will cost for next summer?