We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

is 4 hour layover enough time to go to Raffles with kids?

Hartford...
Level Contributor
196 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
is 4 hour layover enough time to go to Raffles with kids?

I have a 4 hr layover with kids....is it enough time for it to be worth it to go to Raffles? I know it is right across the street, but if I have to clear customs, and then leave time to check back in, is it realistic to have time for a swim, shower, and breakfast. If not, is there anything to do in the airport?

sydney
Level Contributor
8 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: is 4 hour layover enough time to go to Raffles with kids?

i haven't been so I am no expert, but I've read from a lot of people that it is very close to the airport, and even if all you do is have a swim that would be nice! better than sitting in the airport for 4 hours! and i think a day pass is only 50 bucks or so?

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
426 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: is 4 hour layover enough time to go to Raffles with kids?

Hi Jacsam

We have gone over to Raffles and had breakfast before heading to Denarau for our transfer to the islands. As the breakfast is served by the pool our kids love the fact that they can sit on the pool edge and cool the feet whilst waiting for breakfast to arrive. Jacqui

Bathurst, Australia
Destination Expert
for Fiji, Viti Levu, Treasure Island, Sonaisali Island, Nadi
Level Contributor
1,525 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: is 4 hour layover enough time to go to Raffles with kids?