We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel to Panama in February- eco friendly hotels?

Astoria, NY
1 post
Save Topic
Travel to Panama in February- eco friendly hotels?

My husband and I are planning a trip to Panama for this February and need help picking an area to visit. We are both history teachers, young and very active. We would like to go someplace where we can get to see the "real" Panama, do some hiking and snorkeling, and explore the rainforests. Originally, I was researching a trip to Costa Rica, but several people have told me that Panama is even prettier and quite a bit cheeper. I'd love to find a hotel that is both beautiful and eco-friendly, we don't mind paying a bit more as long as the area and hotel is worth it.

This is my first time using a forum to ask for suggestions.. thank you for any advice you have for us!

Michelle

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
622 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Travel to Panama in February- eco friendly hotels?