We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kolovare

Which Zadar hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Warwick, United...
Level Contributor
200 posts
37 reviews
Save Topic
Hotel Kolovare

Looking at the Hotel Kolovare for next summer. The reviews are mixed, mainly around food which I am not very concerned about.

Can any destination experts give me a local view on the hotel? It seems OK to me.

I do not like noisy hotels, especially being able to hear the bathrooms in other rooms. How does this one rate?

Are there any bars between it and the old town?

Cheers.

Bob

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Destination Expert
for Dubrovnik, Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
2,505 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel Kolovare

As a destination expert, I stay at my home and not at the hotel :))) but, this is more of a 3 star than 4 star hotel. The location is fabulous and only about 5 min to Old Town, There are no bars between the hotel and the old town if you walk by the water or the hospital but there are bars closer to the shopping mall nearby.

All in all, great location, solid quality but not 4 stars.

Warwick, United...
Level Contributor
200 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel Kolovare

Thanks,

the Bastion is too expensive and the other hotels are too far away, I will probably take a punt.

It depends on what the a stars are for. I don't care about room size (within reason), dinner quality or decor. If the breakfast is no good I can get one some-where else.

Parma, Italy
Destination Expert
for Parma, Cremona, Zadar
Level Contributor
2,296 posts
70 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Hotel Kolovare

Hotel Kolovare is fine.... good located and not very expensive. Ask the room with the bathroom..

Falls Church...
Level Contributor
44 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Hotel Kolovare