We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Who have you booked hotel stay through for 2012?

England
Level Contributor
133 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
Who have you booked hotel stay through for 2012?

I am just starting out on the call around for the best price for this years 2 weeks in Dubai.

First one I've called Value added have quoted be double for LRM as to what I paid last year, same time and board basis!

Have the prices rocketed or are they just not so competitive this year?

I just wondered who you might have found offered the best prices for this year. I've still to contact Destinology, Travel Dubai but not sure of anyone else.

Many thanks

hants
Level Contributor
1,977 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Who have you booked hotel stay through for 2012?

I booked with VAT , got prices from others which really varied, Tropical Sky were the same price as VAT, but I went with VAT as I have used them before.

England
Level Contributor
133 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Who have you booked hotel stay through for 2012?

Many thanks will add them to my list to call. I too have used VAT for the past 4 years.

UK
Level Contributor
89 posts
41 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Who have you booked hotel stay through for 2012?

I booked a package deal with Virgin. I looked at booking hotel and flights separately but the package worked out cheaper :)

If I wanted to solely book the hotel then directly on their website was the cheapest option.

regards,

Edited: 23 March 2012, 15:15
yorkshire
Level Contributor
207 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Who have you booked hotel stay through for 2012?

Hi got a good deal with Luxury trips

Leicester, United...
Level Contributor
315 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Who have you booked hotel stay through for 2012?