We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Info from anyone that has stayed in Palm Atlantis please ??

Which Dubai hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Belfast, United...
Level Contributor
305 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Info from anyone that has stayed in Palm Atlantis please ??

Hi We are going to Palm Atlantis in July and I've been reading that drinks etc are very expensive (Way above average ) ... I've read on the hotels TA page that some ppl have taken their own water with them to the restaurants ... I've never done this before anywhere but we are a family of 4 staying for 13 nights half board so this could work out very expensive for just water I'm thinking ... I don't want to and won't spend $40 a night on water :) just wondering if anyone has previously been or can advise thanks .

Here and there
Destination Expert
for Dubai, Pissouri
Level Contributor
41,350 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Info from anyone that has stayed in Palm Atlantis please ??

Just ask for local water in the restaurants, it is cheaper than Evian or similar and unless you specify local water you will get served imported water, which is more expensive.

Or just ask for a jug of iced tap water, it's perfectly safe to drink.

You can buy large 2L bottles of water in the supermarkets in Dubai very cheaply but I've never heard of anyone taking their own water into a 5* hotel restaurant.

Drinks are expensive at Atlantis but you can buy soft drinks in cans or bottles from the supermarket for use in your room or for alcohol you can buy it in duty free in arrivals at Dubai and have a drink in your room

Edited: 15 September 2013, 16:09
Belfast, United...
Level Contributor
305 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Info from anyone that has stayed in Palm Atlantis please ??