We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honeymoon in Dubai - November 2014

Which Dubai hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
New York City, New...
4 posts
Save Topic
Honeymoon in Dubai - November 2014

Hello all!

I have been researching our honeymoon in Dubai for several months now and we have just booked our plane tickets. We are traveling from New York to Bangkok - 4 nights there and 7 nights at the Taj in Maldives. We are staying 3 nights in Dubai on the way home.

After hearing something about not being able to hold hands in the city I did a bit more research and saw that public displays of affection are forbidden! I totally respect this, just don't know if that's the best thing to end our honeymoon with. Plus I didn't feel that there was too much to do within Dubai city but shop and being from NYC we have plenty of great shopping here! I would however love to visit the traditional Souks. (spice, fabric, gold) & also see the palm islands.

Therefore we are going to book the Al Maha - desert resort outside of the city and named as the top ten romantic hotel stays. Looking forward to seeing the animals on the reserve and being in a more traditional environment. Plus I also heard the food is absolutely fantastic.