We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dubai short term visit visa for Australian Residents.

Which Dubai hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Sydney, Australia
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
Dubai short term visit visa for Australian Residents.

I am a resident of Australia and a citizen of Bangladesh currently residing in Sydney. I have booked my tickets with Emirates for a short trip (6 days) to Dubai before reaching my destination (Dhaka). Can anyone please assist me on how to obtain a visit visa to Dubai for 6 days, as Emirates doesn't accept Bangladeshi citizens to apply for visa online neither the Hotel is ready to give me a visa. Is there any other way to get a visit visa to UAE or any agent who can help me with it in Sydney. I also don't have any relatives in UAE who can sponsor me.

Regards.

Aliah

Here and there
Destination Expert
for Dubai, Pissouri
Level Contributor
41,726 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Dubai short term visit visa for Australian Residents.

Where you are resident is not the issue as it is the passport that you hold which dictates procedure

You could try

www.southtravels.com

and there are other agencies available; they will probably expect you to book an hotel through them.

You also need to be aware that you have to pay the fee even if ultimately UAE immigration refuse a visa.

I would have suggested Emirates as your best route but if, as you say, they won't accept an online visa application then perhaps you could phone them.

Edited: 20 August 2014, 21:23
DxB
Destination Expert
for Dubai
Level Contributor
3,504 posts
216 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Dubai short term visit visa for Australian Residents.

I suggest that you visit Emirates office in Sydney to explore options.

Mumbai (Bombay...
5 posts
Save Reply