We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stella Makadi Resort - 2nd Sept - TravelWasp. HELP?

Telford, United...
Level Contributor
11 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Stella Makadi Resort - 2nd Sept - TravelWasp. HELP?

Hello,

I'm new to all this. I'm 18 and just booked a holiday for me and my partner to go to the Stella Makadi Resort in Hurghada for a week 2nd Sept - 9th Sept. I booked it with Travelwasp.com online from Travelzoo.com, but I've been worrying about whether the deal is genuine: £619pp for all inclusive, sea view upgraded rooms. Departing from Manchester Terminal 2. I don't know if Travelwasp are ATOL protected.

I was wondering if there is any way I could contact the hotel and find out if I actually have got a room booked to save disappointment of having to stay elsewhere when we've arrived.

What does the all inclusive actually include?

And are there anything like jetski's around the beach?

I'm just interested in what's avaliable really.

swindon
Level Contributor
333 posts
196 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Stella Makadi Resort - 2nd Sept - TravelWasp. HELP?

We booked the same hotel with Travelwasp (part of Qwerty travel) after seeing it on Travelzoo. We go tomorrow (3rd June) and paid £515 each for AI plus upgrade to seaview room and transfers. This seems a good price without being ridiculously cheap, so your deal sounds fine.

We have contacted the hotel via e-mail (stella@flashinternational.travel) and their Guest Relations replied the next day confirming our booking.

We get back on 10th June, so if you want the low-down I can PM (personal message) you after that date.

Relax and do not worry, sure everything is absolutely fine.

Eric

Telford, United...
Level Contributor
11 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Stella Makadi Resort - 2nd Sept - TravelWasp. HELP?