We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

visas not rocket science

lichfield
Level Contributor
15 posts
Save Topic
visas not rocket science

to all normal browsers of this forum dont let some of the regular posters worry you about the new online visa process,its a breeze! I'm no rocket scientist but if you read through the VFS website beforehand have the relevant info to hand its not that difficult. Some people on here just like to worry others and winge, the same people who droan on about Monarch but still choose to fly with them year in year out!(its usually the larger people)

PS passports x3 sent in post 1st dec returned 16th.

Portsmouth, United...
Level Contributor
88 posts
48 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: visas not rocket science

Ha ha funny post!

I think getting the Visa was relatively simple too, I used the online service but just made sure I read it a couple of times to make sure I understood everything. I guess some people who are not computer literate would find it difficult though so I do feel for them.

xx

Bristol UK
Level Contributor
982 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: visas not rocket science

Hi

This is partly because the web Visa Application pages are changing day by day at the moment - todays pages are different in many link and information details than when I applied on 14th Dec!

I agree the new procedure is in the main very straightforward, but there are some slight (unstated) gotchas lurking:

They like the signature on the forms to match the passport signature.

You have to be quite careful in describing your occupation, as there are a lot of occupations that require the additional documentation they list - maybe even working voluntarily part-time in a charity shop! Don't go there, keep is simple...