We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newbie Here

Woking, United...
7 posts
Save Topic
Newbie Here

I have followed tripadvisor forums for many years as a guest and normally have found out the info that I have need without asking lots of questions.

However this time I am stumped hence the need to sign up.

I have not been to Goa For over 10 years and in a moment of absolute madness I booked flights via Mumbai for the Christmas period. (was shocked at the price of Visa may not have booked if i had known before hand ) I digress.

I am looking for villa accommodation in South Goa and so far have found Lusia By The Sea Cavelossim, various villas at a complex called Whispering Palms Covla and quite a few rentals at a place called Tarkia Gold in Vacra.

I have been unable to find any info on here about the Whispering Palms and Tarkia Gold complexes. If anyone can shed anylight on theses I would be so grateful, are they far from beach , standard of villas, far from shops , restaurants etc .

Calangute, India
Level Contributor
3,812 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Newbie Here

Bump!

London
Destination Expert
for Goa
Level Contributor
4,873 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Newbie Here

I don't know the Whispering Palms in Colva, but have just looked it up on the map and it's quite a way from the beach. It would be about a 25 minute walk, I should think. There are shops not too far away from there though.

And this is the review page on here for the Tarika Gold complex in Varca.

http://bit.ly/13PKWJ2

Woking, United...
7 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Newbie Here

LondonGoaGirl

Thank you for the link re Tarkia Gold, it was good to see the reviews just wish there was something more up to date.