We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just returned from 2 weeks in Goa

Which Candolim hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
southampton
Level Contributor
124 posts
25 reviews
Save Topic
Just returned from 2 weeks in Goa

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Goa, if anyone has any questions they would like to ask, especially in relation to restaurants and shopping, please feel free to ask - I am an expert on the handbag front!!

manchester
Level Contributor
1,840 posts
185 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Just returned from 2 weeks in Goa

Restaurants and shopping....now those are my very favourite subjects . Out of interest which were your favourite restaurants this trip ?

Southampton
Level Contributor
58 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Just returned from 2 weeks in Goa

How good are they copies for the bags. Are some better than others. We are going to Candolim, January, love eating out seafood and curries so names of good shacks regard cleanliness,friendliness be good. Do you know what the wine is like too. I drink white but wandering if there is any wine out there!!

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
3,573 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Just returned from 2 weeks in Goa

Wine is available but expensive compared to other alcoholic drinks - around £10 for a bottle of wine in a restaurant. Quality varies too but it's getting better than it used to be. Big Banyan is a brand we like.

Penarth, United...
Level Contributor
969 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Just returned from 2 weeks in Goa

I took 2 wine boxes in my suitcases.

Kim

Norwich, United...
Level Contributor
15 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Just returned from 2 weeks in Goa