We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4N 5D Kashmir Trip, advice solicited

Gurgaon, Haryana...
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
4N 5D Kashmir Trip, advice solicited

Hi

We (Me and wife) are planning to visit Kashmir in 1st week of Sept. Arrival 2nd Sept 8 am and departure 6th Sept 6 pm. So we have 4N and 5D stay to plan. Please suggest a suitable travel plan for us to make our stay a memorable one. We would like to cover Phalagam, Sonmarg, Gulmarg and Srinagar. Please suggest if we have missed anything. Also, please suggest hotel names within range of 2500-3500 per night. And if staying in a house boat will be ok?

Thanks in advance.

mumbai
Level Contributor
95 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 4N 5D Kashmir Trip, advice solicited

@ Raj M,

Hi,

I am not a travel expert, but I suggest the following :

Day 1 : Srinagar local sightseeing Mughal Gardens, Shankaracharya Temple & Hazaratbal & Shikara Ride in the evening.

Day 2 : Day trip to Gulmarg (Book Gondola tickets online to avoid hassles)

Day 3 : Day trip to Sonamarg (enroute you can even visit Kheer Bhawani Temple)

Day 4 : Proceed to Pahalgam & Visit Aru Valley, Betaab Wadi & Chandan Wari (O/N Pahalgam)

Day 5 : Visit Baisaran on Pony & @ around 11.30-12.00 start for Srinagar (90 Kms. Appx 3-3.3 hrs)

If you don't want to stay at Pahalgam, you can do it as a day trip too,( to visit more places, you need to start early). In that case

Day 5 : Early morning Shikara Ride on Dal lake & shopping. Afternoon Check-out.

As regards to Hotel / Houseboat stay, I suggest staying all the nights in srinagar at one place to avoid packing / unpacking & check-in / check-out hassles. My suggestion would be a Houseboat on Dal lake as it is more vibrant & also offers good options for meals / transportation / shopping etc., on Boulevard Road.