We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walk around Jodhpur Blue City

Which Jodhpur hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
San Luis Obispo...
Level Contributor
32 posts
48 reviews
Save Topic
Walk around Jodhpur Blue City

A friend and I have a full day in Jodhpur. We plan to visit the fort in the morning, and then would like to talk a walk around the blue city.

Does anyone have suggestions for what route/streets is the best from the Fort? We could take the main path down from the fort toward the clock tower, or I have seen that people have gone out the back where the gardens are into the Brahmpur area.

I am a photographer and would like a scenic but relatively easy to navigate, and safe. I don't mind getting lost a bit, just so I can find my way out.

India
Destination Expert
for Shimla, Manali, Kashmir, Shillong, Sikkim, Uttarakhand, Puri, Darjeeling, Kolkata (Calcutta), Himachal Pradesh, Srinagar, Dalhousie, India, Ladakh, Leh
Level Contributor
35,039 posts
48 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Walk around Jodhpur Blue City

I would suggest to hire an auto rickshaw, if possible, chose an energetic driver, who will act as your guide. You will get to see the ins and outs of Jodhpur. Not only that, you can stop for the photography, wherever you like, no matter how narrow the lane is.

Udaipur, India
Destination Expert
for Udaipur
Level Contributor
4,537 posts
80 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Walk around Jodhpur Blue City

Garden ends in fort only. you need to come out from fort up to the car parking area. you will find toilates in right hand side.. from there you can walkdown to the old city up to Clock Tower. (15 minuts walk)

you can take a Auto-rikshwa if you thinks any moment that you are lost in old city.

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Level Contributor
264 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply