We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Should we joint a day trip or book a driver?? Only 2 pl.

Melbourne, Australia
5 posts
Save Topic
Should we joint a day trip or book a driver?? Only 2 pl.

Hi,

Me and my husband are going to Bali in xmas. This is my first time to Bali. and staying in Kuta for 7 nites.

I saw the forum previously tht we can join the day trip when we arrive and it will be cheaper.

And I aslo saw we can book a good driver to show us around. However, it appears that it require 6-7 ppl to book the driver. Am i right? Thus, it will be very expensive for 2 of us to book the driver. Am I right.

So we hv to go join the day tour somewhere in Kuta.

I am not quite sure wht is difference b/w above 2? And which will be cheaper way to go ard Bali just for 2 of us.'

Anyone pls help?

Mentioned in this post
Bali
Bali
Indonesia
Kuta
Kuta
Kuta District, Indonesia
Bali Tour Sunrise
Sightseeing Tours, Climbing Tours, Cultural Tours, Private Tours
Lets Go Tour
Sightseeing Tours
Dublin, Ireland
Destination Expert
for Seminyak, Ubud, Bali, Dublin
Level Contributor
7,046 posts
106 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Should we joint a day trip or book a driver?? Only 2 pl.

Hi,

Usually you book driver + car for the day, the number of people is only relevant to make sure everyone fits in the car.

Usually it's 450K to 550K for a day (8hours), with that you make your own itinerary. If you don't like a place, you don't have to wait for everyone else and can move on.

An organized group might include entrance to some attractions or parks, but it's usually not so expensive.

Leeds, UK
Destination Expert
for Bali
Level Contributor
19,308 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Should we joint a day trip or book a driver?? Only 2 pl.