We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What are the best place to shop, stay and dine in bandung

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 posts
Save Topic
What are the best place to shop, stay and dine in bandung

Hi There,

I am quite new in travelling.. I used to travel with group of 4 pax to 12 pax..

But this time will be just Me, Hubby n my 6years old son and it is my 1st time travelling with my child.

Would be glad if you could advise where are the best place to shop

#preferred not to shop at high end places.

Read through some post saying that Factory Outlet, Pasar Baru and Cihampelas are good areas to shop... is it true??? What will the price range be like??

Would it be better to stay in hotel near Dago or Cihampelas or would u have other recommendation.

#prefer to be near to places which is near malls or shopping areas, eatries, 24hours convenient store, so that i will spend less time in travelling.

Actually, i am not sure, what are the type n names of shopping mall in Bandung as Bandung is so huge compare to my previous visit to Batam where 3 days is sufficient for me to understand n know the routes by heart.., heheheh

Jakarta
Destination Expert
for Jakarta, Bandung, Singapore, Java
Level Contributor
51,173 posts
95 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: What are the best place to shop, stay and dine in bandung

Farah27 hello and welcome to TA forum,

1/ to give you hotel recommendation, please state your budget/ room/ night??