We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pls help this last minute request! :)

Which Bandung hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Kuala Lumpur...
1 post
Save Topic
Pls help this last minute request! :)

Hi everyone,

I have been to Bandung almost every year and on different times of the year. Despite being a self-claimed 'advanced' Bandung visitor, it is my first time going on Thursday, 1st May (Labour Day, eek!), so I'm not sure the condition of traffic/footfall at the outlets. I am aware to avoid going on weekends due to the Jakarta crowd.

I am visiting Bandung with my friend for 3 days (our trip is very focused on shopping!) and we have arranged our transportation with the same person who have helped us around before.

Below is my planned itinerary:-

30 APRIL 2014, WEDNESDAY

0800: Breakfast at Ngopi Doloe

1000: Pasar Baru

1300: Check-in hotel (Aston Braga)

1400: Lunch at Rumah Sederhana

1500: Rumah Mode

1800: Dinner at Paris van Java (or should I try Paskal Food Market?)

1 MAY 2014, THURSDAY

1000: Shopping along Jalan Dago

1300: Lunch at Dapur Sangkuriang

1400: Shopping along Jalan Riau

1800: Dinner (can recommend?)

2 MAY 2014, FRIDAY

1000: Check-out from hotel, continue shopping at any uncovered outlets :P

1200: Kartika Sari

1300: Lunch at BMK

1400: Reach Airport

1600: Depart to KL

Please help to review and advise if my planned itinerary is executable or may be you all have a better suggestion.

Thank you so much!!! :)

Bandung
Destination Expert
for Bandung
Level Contributor
1,520 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Pls help this last minute request! :)

1000: Shopping along Jalan Dago

1300: Lunch at Dapur Sangkuriang

1400: Shopping along Jalan Riau

dapur sangkuriang near rumah mode ? better find a restaurant near dago or riau street so no need waste lot of time.