We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Going to Arusha in September?

Norway
9 posts
Save Topic
Going to Arusha in September?

Hi!

I'm a 24 year old student from Norway going to Tanzania by myself. Anyone want to join me for a safari or something? From what I understand, a lot of safari companies only do private groups, and it gets cheaper the more people in the car. Also, it would be nice to have some company:)

Susanne

Isle of Man, United...
Level Contributor
37,390 posts
360 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Going to Arusha in September?

Susanne,

Be VERY careful how you respond to any replies to your inquiry.

Many worthy operators will try and fix you up with other like minded travellers. No need to risk advertising like this.

Norway
9 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Going to Arusha in September?

Thanks, I didn't think about that. I'm not really used to be that careful about people.. Thank you for your advice:)

Do you know the names of some operators that put together groups?

Isle of Man, United...
Level Contributor
37,390 posts
360 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Going to Arusha in September?

Sorry if I sounded like your Father.

Quite a lot of operators can mix and match visitrs.

Try Access2Tanzania, Basecamp, Swala etc., A new one that seems to be doing well although reports are few so far is KamakuraSafaris. All get positive feedback.

Norway
9 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Going to Arusha in September?

Thanks, I'll check them out.

Friendly advice is always appreciated:) thank you.

Hagerman, Idaho
Level Contributor
759 posts
128 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Going to Arusha in September?

Mfuwe Im about to sound like a mom:)