We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

khao lak paradise vs others?

Dubai, United Arab...
Level Contributor
94 posts
197 reviews
Save Topic
khao lak paradise vs others?

Hi..I am considering the Paradise and have seen many great reports on tripadvisor. It is my first time on a Thai beach holiday (we will have spent 4 days in Laos and are looking for a place to chill out for 5 days). We usually stay at 4-5 star boutique places and I had considered the Sarojin but the paradise seems more authentic and better value. Any thoughts..? Would like somewhere peaceful but not too far from local restaurants etc. We had also considered Koh Lanta / Krabi or Phi Phi. Any opinions on choosing Khao Lak vs these places? Thanks in advance.

Cape Panwa, Thailand
Destination Expert
for Khao Lak, Krabi Town, Cape Panwa, Rawai
Level Contributor
3,059 posts
119 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: khao lak paradise vs others?

Hi

The Sarojoin is wonderfull but so is the Paradise resort both are excellent . Koh Lanta i have not been to yet Krabi and Phi Phi i love Krabi for the scenery and the offshore islnds, Phi Phi is nice but not sure if i would want to stay here my opinion nice for a day trip. Krabi ie Ao Nang and Railay very touristy beaches not brilliant apart from Phranang at Railay. Khao Lak is a great chill out resort fantastic beaches and resturants.

From the Paradise you have about a 15 minute walk into Khao Lak town from the Sarojin there are a few beach restaurants outside depending on what time of year you are going as in the green season a lot close down. In khao lak you have a wide choice of really great eating places.

Julie

Phang Nga, Thailand
Level Contributor
331 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: khao lak paradise vs others?

Hi,