We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recommended hotels in Phuket

Singapore
Level Contributor
28 posts
116 reviews
Save Topic
Recommended hotels in Phuket

Hi, I will be visiting phuket end of May for 3D2N. its my first time to phuket..

I did some research and was wondering if these hotels appended would be good?

Millennium Resort

Holiday Inn Resort

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

I shortlisted these 3 places after my reviews from our fellow travellers, but i had some concerns like:

1) will the patong beach be super packed,

2) how long is the journey from the airport?

3) I notice the hotel airport transfers are expensive and I am in a dilemma if i should go for metered taxi upon arrival. Any suggestions?

4) Is it worth gg to phiphi island? how long is the journey? (I am not a strong swimmer though)

I certainly welcome all frank comments and feedbacks.

Thank you in advance!

Mentioned in this post
Phuket
Phuket
Thailand
Harbin, China
Destination Expert
for Kanchanaburi
Level Contributor
23,169 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Recommended hotels in Phuket

Hi,

With regard to your fourth point:

IMO Phi Phi is worth visiting but it is quite a long swim ! The regular ferry from Phuket takes about 1.5 hours.

Mentioned in this post
Phuket
Phuket
Thailand
Birmingham, United...
Level Contributor
1,277 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Recommended hotels in Phuket

Yes, you'd want to put some swim arm bands on if you were going to try to tackle that : )

Wollongong...
Level Contributor
2,118 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Recommended hotels in Phuket

Millennium Resort is a nice hotel, I stayed there last November and the breakfast is fantastic.

It's about 40 - 50 minutes from the airport depending on traffic. Turn right out of the airport and grab a fixed price taxi

My blog