We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

12 days in Thailand?

Glasgow, United...
3 posts
Save Topic
12 days in Thailand?

Hi,

My friend and I are travelling to Thailand in May (flying to phuket) for around 12 days I have done some research and we want to stay in patong Koh phangnan Koh phi phi Khao Sok and maybe krabi. We haven't booked any accommodation or anything. I'm just wondering is it easy enough to get and if we are getting the ferry to the islands do you need to book in advance or can you just turn up on the day?

Will it be easy enough to find places are people helpful? Is it easy to get buses etc? If that makes sense like where to go?

Are there a lot of places to convert money or is it better To do that before we go?

This is my first time so I'm a bit in the dark with loads of questions lol!

We are planning to take a suit case because all my things will not fit in a bag pack!! is this practical? I don't think we will be waking a lot of places we will be getting taxis of and from our hotel to the bus/ferry when moving islands so I thought a case would be ok?

Any advice of places to visit?

Any help/ guidance will be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Kelly

London, United...
Level Contributor
14,188 posts
124 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 12 days in Thailand?

Hi Kelly

' I have done some research and we want to stay in patong Koh phangnan Koh phi phi Khao Sok and maybe krabi'

Thats just way to much in 12 days IMO.

For one thing Koh Phangan is on the East Coast whereas Phuket/Phi phi and Krabi Provence is on the West coast.

I would stick to one coast and do no more than 3 places. You will otherwise spend to much time checkind in and out of hotels and travelling.

Convert your money in Thailand. You will get a better rate.

Edited: 18 March 2014, 21:23
Harbin, China
Destination Expert