We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lara Bay

Level Contributor
3 posts
69 reviews
Save Topic
Lara Bay

Hi everyone

I'm a newbie here, so please bare with me :)

We are going to turkey with the parents and hubby for the first time!!! Eek!!

We are staying for a week in April at IC Green Palace....and just wondered if there's any cafes, bars (as in quiet, chilled ones) or shops close by at all? We are not afraid of using our legs and enjoy a good daily walk

Any hints, suggestions and tips would be gratefully received!

Thank you

London, United...
Level Contributor
1,301 posts
50 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Lara Bay

Hi Nicholson1

Too lazy to walk myself so can't say how far it is or how long it would take. However, if you turn left at the hotel gates and walk in this direction, you will find a huge shopping mall opposite and across the road from the Royal Wings Hotel. I'm sure they will have some form of cafes or bars in there, didn't notice much else but one large hotel after another on this road.

You can also take a dolmus (public minibus) from across the road from your hotel and go either into Antalya town or into Lara town.

Lara town which is only about 20 minutes away, has a nice large market on Saturdays, not just for tourists but for the locals too. Great place to buy Turkish Delights and nuts, buy only the loose ones, much better and fresher than the ready boxed stuff!!!

Ask at reception or before you get on the dolmus, if they are heading where you wish to go. Public transport (dolmush's) are very easy to use, regular, cheap and are a good way of getting around.