We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Should we stay in town or on peninsula?

New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
Should we stay in town or on peninsula?

Hi Everyone,

We will be using Kas as a base at the end of August for about 3 or 4 nights. Any thoughts on staying in town or the peninsula? The hotels on the peninsula look beautiful with the pools overlooking the sea. Does anyone know of any hotels in town that would offer this also? We will have a rental car.

Thanks!

West Sussex, United...
Level Contributor
1,324 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Should we stay in town or on peninsula?

If you have a car then staying on the peninsula shouldn't be a problem. Most of the hotels are about 5km out of town (there is a regular dolmus service)

I have no experience of the hotels on the peninsula other than some of them do look very nice in the photographs.

Personally I like the buzz of the town and like to be within walking distance as I can't be bothered with driving much in the summer, especially as parking in the town can be a bit of a problem at times in the height of the season.

There are several hotels in the town that have pools (and rooms) overlooking the sea but I'm not sure how they compare standard wise, or in terms of cost.

You could take a look at the Hera, Aqua Princess, The Nur, Hotel Villa don't think it has a pool) or the Habesos all on the east side of the harbour. There are others that are quite close to the sea and most have swimming platforms

New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Should we stay in town or on peninsula?

Thanks Adana! I'll look into those hotels.

Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
199 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Should we stay in town or on peninsula?