We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FIRST time to turkey ADVICE? Batihan Beach Resort

Macclesfield
Level Contributor
6 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
FIRST time to turkey ADVICE? Batihan Beach Resort

Hello,

This is my first time abroad (girly holiday) We have booked in at the Batihan Beach and Spa Resort for 2 weeks in the beggining of May ( not far away i know we booked in july 2012- its flown by)

Just after general advice, where to go, where not to go etc.

Thankyou

Edited: 17 April 2013, 16:44
Barry, United...
Level Contributor
569 posts
53 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: FIRST time to turkey ADVICE? Batihan Beach Resort

hi,nice hotel but a bit out of town if your looking for livley nights,however the dolmus goes from outside into the center every 15 mins or so from early am until midnight. your left on the beach but as its in a group of4/5 hotels it may get a little crowded,try turning right as you come out on the beach past the waterpark,very small and mostly for younger kids, till you come to star beach, less noise and people also sells great gozlemes.you are pribably A.I but do try the mare bistro opposite,not the cheapest but defo the best food on long beach.plenty to do in town lots of places to eat and drink until the wee hours but i'm too old for all that so i'll leave it for someone else to tell you the best places to go :-).have a good hol

Edited: 17 April 2013, 17:45
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
324 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: FIRST time to turkey ADVICE? Batihan Beach Resort