We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alone traveller to Marmaris

Which Marmaris hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
London, United...
Level Contributor
6 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Alone traveller to Marmaris

Hi,

I will be traveling to Marmaris on the 3rd of Sept however originally i had booked to travel with a friend but shes had some work problems on the last minute and will not be able to make it. This is the first time I'm traveling alone and 'on holiday' and am quite nervous. I'm a 24 yr old female and have no idea what to expect as its my first time to Turkey. Can anyone advise me on anything i should know or can do because i have no idea what a solo traveler can do there... :o/

Scotland
Level Contributor
2,945 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Alone traveller to Marmaris

Sleepinbeauty so would not worry about going on your own, you will no doubt meet up with a lot of other people there, lots of great trips and again will surely meet up with other people. Hope you have a great time!

Poole, United...
Destination Expert
for Marmaris
Level Contributor
6,599 posts
188 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Alone traveller to Marmaris

Hi Sleepingbeauty,

If you do a search you will find dozens of posts on here about traveling alone. Several ladies who use this forum travel on their own.

If you are patient I am sure at least one or two will come on and tell you all about it.

Peter & Jean. :o)

London, United...
Level Contributor
6 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Alone traveller to Marmaris

thanks allot for your message I feel a little more confident now of traveling alone..

Level Contributor
96 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Alone traveller to Marmaris