We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tips flight to Tokyo (from Atlanta)w/ less stress & /jetlag

Alabama
4 posts
Save Topic
Tips flight to Tokyo (from Atlanta)w/ less stress & /jetlag

Any Tips for making my "economy coach" flight to Tokyo (from Atlanta)w/ less stress & /jetlag. I will be working in Tokyo for 3 & 1/2 weeks and I would also greatly appreciate any tips for body & mental relaxtion that is easy on my wallet and in tune with customs of Japanese Culture( no alcohol ) . I am an Artist, & poor as most of us are, but I will be staying in the small apartment along with the Japanes Musical artist that I am producing. It is important that I can provide this information to the Artist before departing in early August of 2009, as he will be better equipped to help in these matters without placing the burden exclusively on his shoulders. Work will begin from point of landing to departure.

Thank you sincerely, for any & all help you can provide to me.

Regards,

RDallk

NJ
Level Contributor
553 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Tips flight to Tokyo (from Atlanta)w/ less stress & /jetlag

(No alcohol is part of Japanese culture? They love booze over there, especially beer)

When we went we started the Anti Jet Lag Diet three or four days before leaving and melatonin supplementation two or three days before leaving. You take the melatonin an hour or two before the time you would be going to bed in Japan. So for us here on the East coast of the USA I was taking it around 9 to 10 AM. It made me pretty goofy for a little while while at work but people knew what I was doing and I shook it off by lunch time. Check out this link for a bunch of ideas.

http://www.mahalo.com/how-to-overcome-jet-lag