We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

help me figure out my problem!

kota kinabalu
4 posts
Save Topic
help me figure out my problem!

hey,

i'm a secondary school student and I was wondering, on school holidays my fellow classmates asked me to plan some activities to fill our time.So i was thinking of visiting Manukan Island. can someone explain me on how to get there? pls n TQ...

Kuala Lumpur...
Destination Expert
for Malaysia
Level Contributor
2,066 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: help me figure out my problem!

You stay in Kota Kinabalu and Manukan Island is located within a short boat ride. I suggest you check the local directory in KK for Manukan island hotels and go to the jetty to check out the time and charges. Its not that difficult to do right?

kota kinabalu
4 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: help me figure out my problem!

It's not that hard, I can always check on the web. but then I really need info from an experienced person.

Wangaratta...
Destination Expert
for Kota Kinabalu, Wangaratta, Sandakan
Level Contributor
7,984 posts
142 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: help me figure out my problem!

There are regular boat and/or ferry services to Manukan Island from either Jessleton Pier, Tanjung Aru (Beach Bums) or Sutera Harbour Marina. Just go to any of these places and you can catch a boat.

Kuala Lumpur...
Destination Expert
for Malaysia
Level Contributor
2,066 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: help me figure out my problem!

Girlry, your original post was just asking "can someone explain me on how to get there?" and now you need info from an experience person.