We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

People who know Panama culture please respond....

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 posts
121 reviews
Save Topic
People who know Panama culture please respond....

My husband and I are traveling to Panama and staying at the Royal Decameron. We are semi-familiar with the reviews and are not extremely enthusiastic about the resort (hopefully we will be surprised), however we really enjoy traveling and would like to see the Panama Canal (near Panama City), scuba dive, visit a jungle, and whatever else strikes our interest.

We will be traveling mid-August and would like some recommendations as to where to eat, shop, hike, scuba, etc. We will be renting a car and are fit and athletic 30 y/o. I am a college student with a spanish minor and my husband has been polishing up on his spanish (just enough to get by).

I would sincerely appreciate any recommendations, ideas, or information anyone would be willing to share.

Thank you so very much for your time in reading this!

Jennifer

Mount Pleasant...
Level Contributor
1,070 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: People who know Panama culture please respond....

Jennifer -