We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A week in cebu

singapore
Level Contributor
464 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
A week in cebu

Hi,

It's my first time visiting phillipines in september and we have decided on a week in cebu. We are thinking of visitiing cebu city for some history, bohol and maybe do some island hopping. We are also looking for beach time.

Can someone pls suggest where it is best for us to stay ? Or is there any particular island we should go to ? We dont mind moving around.

Thanks very much !

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Philippines
Level Contributor
11,182 posts
2,164 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: A week in cebu

ky

We always like to know your nightly budget before recommending particular hotels or other accommodation.

Look at 'Cebu hotels' on TA; there are three classifications.

Singapore-based www.asiatravel.com has some keenly priced hotels on Mactan Island and in Cebu City.

You could choose to travel by bus or taxi to Moalboal (85km southwest of Cebu City, takes about three hours each way): buses leave from the South Bus Terminal and cost about P140 one way. A taxi may be P2500 or so. You could then stay at White Beach which is longer than Mactan's beaches.

On Mactan, don't miss 'The Jungle' Restaurant and Bar: it is on the main road between the airport and a string of resorts such as Maribago Bluewater. 'The Jungle' has skilful cultural dance shows at 1830, 2030 and 2200 nightly: best to book and they can then pick you up from your resort if staying on Mactan Island. It is reasonably priced: you can have a meal while you watch the show.