We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kursk infi please

Huddersfield,England
Level Contributor
12 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Kursk infi please

My late farther was born in Kursk and eventualy settled down in Enland so I would like to know a little about the place.

What's the weather like,places of intrest and if there are anyone by the name of Nikitin still living in Kursk.

Lancaster, PA
1 post
Save Reply
1. Re: Kursk infi please

Paraa,

I am an american traveling to Kursk in a few days. I might be able to find out something. I will try to contact you for more info once I get there on the 26th of Dec.

Rich of PA, USA

Male
Level Contributor
7 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Kursk infi please

Hello Paraa,

Well, I am a medical student at Kursk State Medical University. It's my 5th and penultimate year of the course. Kursk is a small but an 'ok' place. Can't say its great, but I have to add that the changes it has seen in the past 5 years is immense. The peolpe here were very arrogant when I first came here. And they were violent against us foreigners. Things, however have changed since then. People have started to accept the outside world and the city is booming with supermarkets and foreign brands. Things have become very expensive compared to what it was 5 years back when we could easily do away with $80-100/month. Now $200 isnt sufficient.

Well, there are a few rivers running through the town, some museums, theatres, churches etc.

And by the way, I am from the Republic of Maldives.

Write in to me if you need anything more. Will be glad to help.

Singapore
3 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Kursk infi please

Hi PARAA/NISHOE,