We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

proper place for welcome dinner

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
5 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
proper place for welcome dinner

Hi Stanj or someone who could help out!

I am a History of Art teacher in Brazil, and will be taking a group to Russia next summer with cultural purposes mainly, I would like to take the group for dinner at our first nigth in St Petersburg in some special and tipical place, any sugestions will be nice.

Thanks a lot,

Clarisse.

St.Petersburg...
Destination Expert
for St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
1,889 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: proper place for welcome dinner

Dear Clarisse,

Several options that I would recommend on my experience:

- Behind the Stage - restaurant of the Mariinsky theatre (decorations - to feel yourselves really behind the stage) - more information at the www.mariinsky.ru

- Petrovich - a brand new outlet of the Moscow club, I am not sure even about their site for St.Petersburg; it is something nostalgic - Soviet, not expensive, plain in cuisine (like Soviet-time food was) - located in 80 Tambovskaya st; it is not a torist place definitely - with the style based on cartoons of a popular artist-psychiatrist (agood blend0 Andrey Bilzho

By the way, how big is a group?

St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
800 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: proper place for welcome dinner

Planning a welcome dinner takes some time and requires the following information:

The size of your group and whether you want the group seat all together or at the separate tables, the budget, the need of entertainment (live classical music, Russian songs, gypsies…) and the style of the dinner (formal, casual...)

For general information check the web-site http://en.restoran.ru/spb/

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
5 posts
3 reviews