We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 hour layover. Enough time to photograph Petronas Towers?

Which Kuala Lumpur hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Los Angeles...
Level Contributor
90 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
7 hour layover. Enough time to photograph Petronas Towers?

My flight arrives in KUL at 3:45 pm. My flight for Australia leaves at 11:45pm (same day)... After clearing customs I should have at least 5 hours left there I feel?

I'm a photographer and I would hate to miss a chance of snapping a few photographs of the Petronas Towers. I looked on google maps and it can take up to 2 hours to reach the towers from the airport? WOW! That's loooong.

How about if I get a cab? will it be under an hour? How much does it cost in USD to get there and come back? I just want to get a few photos and be on my way. Do you guys think is possible?

Kuala Lumpur...
Destination Expert
for Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11,563 posts
46 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 7 hour layover. Enough time to photograph Petronas Towers?

Yes its possible, but the journey by cab would cost about usd 50 to 60 round trip. It takes 60-90 mins by cab, since you are going during peak hours, but you will see the towers at dusk and at night.

Dont forget the tripod

Wangaratta...
Destination Expert
for Kota Kinabalu, Wangaratta, Sandakan
Level Contributor
7,895 posts
142 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 7 hour layover. Enough time to photograph Petronas Towers?