We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant/Bar Situation

Which Gumbet hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Sheffield, England...
4 posts
Save Topic
Restaurant/Bar Situation

Hi, just heard the news about bars/restaurants closing down for 14/15 days... im part of a group of 13 lads coming down on the 2nd of july, im just wondering what the situation will be by then? Has every bar been shut? Whats the liklihood it will affect us when we arrive?

Cheers.

Belfast
Level Contributor
1,968 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Restaurant/Bar Situation

Im no expert and ive only been using this forum for a few days but it a appears a few bars/restaurants have been closed down for a few weeks for soliciting or harrassing people in the street. Its seems like they have made an example of them to stop others doing it. Im sure the majority of bars and clubs will be open as usual.

Bodrum City, Turkey
Destination Expert
for Gumbet
Level Contributor
5,576 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Restaurant/Bar Situation

Nowhere near every bar has been shut - if they are shut, they are closed down for 15 days and then reopen. Don't worry, there will be loads for you to choose from - as of yesterday, Chinatown, Gumbet House and Caspars were closed plus a jewellers. They will all reopen around 20-24 June.

You really won't be affected - it's an attempt to stop the hassle (although a little heavy handed at the moment).

Jak xx

Sheffield, England...
4 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Restaurant/Bar Situation

thanks very much for the info! x

Belfast
Level Contributor
1,968 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Restaurant/Bar Situation

who is is that closes them down?

the local police or tourist board etc?

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
439 posts
43 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Restaurant/Bar Situation