We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jasmin beach

Swansea
Level Contributor
1,976 posts
62 reviews
Save Topic
Jasmin beach

I assume we will need to bring our own towels for the pool?

This is my first time to Turkey. Does anyone have any tips?

Must do trips, things to avoid/be wary of?

Are there plenty of ATM's in the area?

I am sure there are lots of other questions I will be asking before we go on 26th Sept lol

Thanks in advance

Bridge

Bodrum City, Turkey
Destination Expert
for Gumbet
Level Contributor
5,580 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Jasmin beach

No problem about ATMs in centre of Gumbet. Yes, you will have to bring pool towels - or if you're struggling for weight, you can buy them in Gumbet. Must do trips? A boat trip is great, the jeep safari is fun. The half-day village tour gets you out and about to see a different side of the peninsula. Have a Turkish bath! Go into Bodrum - see the castle.

Don't forget your £10 each for your visa at the airport. Don't forget to haggle when shopping. Explore Gumbet - it's not massive so make sure to have a good walk round. For really good authentic Turkish food, eat at the Kasik Lokanta (near the windmill at the top of Bar Street - on the road leading out of Gumbet) - nothing fancy but great food at great prices.

Jak xx

Swansea
Level Contributor
1,976 posts
62 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Jasmin beach

Thanks Jak, didn't realise we had to pay for a visa, I assume two £10 notes are fine ?

Again thanks for the tips on trips etc...much appreciated...will probably have load more questions before we depart 26th Sept...

Regards Bridge

Edited: 08 September 2013, 19:18
manchester
Destination Expert
for Gumbet
Level Contributor
597 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Jasmin beach