We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

About mosquito in Paradise cove resort

3 posts
Save Topic
About mosquito in Paradise cove resort

Bula

Firstly I am not good at english, please understand my orthography rules.

I booked an 1 week for my honeymoon in paradise cove resort. I and my partner really worried about mosquito.

I have an weak allergy to bitten by a mosquito.

If someone know mosquito appearing in Yasawa island or Paradise cove resort, please give me any information.

Thanks and have a nice day.

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
2,287 posts
260 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: About mosquito in Paradise cove resort

When are you travelling?

Reno, Nv
Destination Expert
for Matangi Island, Fiji
Level Contributor
5,560 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: About mosquito in Paradise cove resort

You are going to the tropics. Mosquitos are to be expected. They are worse during the rainy summer months December thru March. It will also be very hot an humid. Some resorts spray for them. Someone who has stayed at Paradise Cove may be able to advise if they do.

Haven't been to Paradise Cove so can't comment. The Yasawas are in the drier region of Fiji. There were very few at the resorts we stayed at in the region during the rainy season.Mosquitos came out at night and after it rained. Recommend taking mosquito repellent, will be expensive should you have to purchase it at the resort. We also took citronella candles for sitting outside our bure at night. Suggest you take light weight long sleeved shirt and slacks for sitting outside in the evenings.

For other suggestions of what to take with you:

tripadvisor.com/Travel-g294331-c134773/Fiji:…