We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reaching Pudong Airport after midnight - Accommodation

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 posts
105 reviews
Save Topic
Reaching Pudong Airport after midnight - Accommodation

Hi all,

I will be arriving at Pudong airport after midnight and have considered staying in Dazhong Airport Hotel before leaving for the city centre later in the morning.

As I have no prior experience with midnight arrivals and airport hotels, I have some enquiries:

1) Is the check-in counter at Dazhong Hotel 24 hr i.e. they allow check-in after midnight? If not, kindly recommend other hotels which I can consider.

2) I am considering of booking online before my flight. If I reach Shanghai on 15 Jun 2014 12.30am, I would like to confirm that the check-in date which I indicate on the online form is still the day before i.e.14 Jun 2014?

3) Does Dazhong Hotel (or airport hotels in general) have a system in which we pay for a few hours (e.g. 4-6 hours) instead of paying for the full room rate?

Thanks!

Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
42,858 posts
826 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Reaching Pudong Airport after midnight - Accommodation

I would just go to my hotel in the city.

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 posts
105 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Reaching Pudong Airport after midnight - Accommodation

I am female and will be traveling solo, so I am concerned about taking the cab in a foreign country late at night.

Edited: 04 June 2014, 05:11
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
21,693 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Reaching Pudong Airport after midnight - Accommodation