We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bosque del Cabo and Corcovado too?

Manassas, Virginia
6 posts
Save Topic
Bosque del Cabo and Corcovado too?

I've been dreaming of a trip to the Osa Peninsula for over 10 years and finally this summer my husband and I are going! We'll have roughly a week for our trip, maybe a little more if we can sweet talk the grandparents to watch our boys a bit longer. The only thing I'm certain on is a stay at Bosque del Cabo, its our 10th anniversary and that warrants the splurge. Here is my dilemma, I cannot make up my mind (or at least not for very long) on whether we should also spend 2 nights in Corcovado? I think I've reached the end of the internet trying to come to a decision :) Any advice? I've read that the wildlife sightings at BDC and corcovado are very similar, but how does the vegetation compare? What will we miss by spending all of our time at BDC? We're pretty fit and enjoy hiking, but will we be too exhausted from a trek into Corcovado to truly enjoy BDC? Are the trails at Corcovado actually crowded? I've seen this mentioned in a couple of threads. Any comments about tours with Mike Boston? He comes highly recommended by BDC.

Chicago, Illinois
Destination Expert
for Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9,516 posts
23 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bosque del Cabo and Corcovado too?