We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tahiti Legends Travel Agency

tennessee
Level Contributor
179 posts
233 reviews
Save Topic
Tahiti Legends Travel Agency

I have looked up the agency on the BBB web site - no complaints since 2005. I have been working with an agent that has been with them for the past 15 years. I have found very old posts about them in this forum. They have a brick and mortar location in Santa Ana, CA and I have been told that is important so they are not some fly by night travel agents.

Has anyone booked with them recently that is willing to share their details? It's just a lot of money to pay out not face to face (via credit card with no processing fees or higher rates than cash).

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
4,920 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Tahiti Legends Travel Agency

Yes, they are reputable. They are also a Tahiti Tiare certified company from official Tahiti Tourism dept. But, as always, it never hurts to purchase trip insurance to protect against default among other things. I typically use Travel Guard to find a package that gives the coverage I need. Or use InsureMyTrip.com to compare different companies and rates. AND...as always use your credit card for payment (they will help protect you)...do NOT pay with cash!

tennessee
Level Contributor
179 posts
233 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Tahiti Legends Travel Agency

thank you for the quick response. I am thinking I will book with them tomorrow - sans the airfare from the US to Tahiti and back to the US.

2 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Tahiti Legends Travel Agency

Just don't do it - the honeymoon was a nightmare!!! So many travel hiccups that just didn't need to happen. I'm not even going to elaborate further because it will just ruin my day. Don't book with them.

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor