We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buenos Aires restaurant experience

Turlock, California
Level Contributor
8 posts
12 reviews
Buenos Aires restaurant experience

I need to have a Buenos Aires steak house experience that I will always keep in my memories. Do you know which steakhouse I should try? Is there a Buenos Aires buffet restaurant? Is there an unique Buenos Aires restaurant?

Thanks in advance.

4 replies to this topic
Buenos Aires...
Destination Expert
for Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
18,456 posts
119 reviews
1. Re: Buenos Aires restaurant experience

www.saltshaker.net/

get to this website and start reading and making lists. There are buffets in hotels but I have no buffet experience in BA.

I think you might find that pretty much everything in Buenos Aires is unique :)

Don't get your hopes up over the steak experience though, I don't eat meat but I have read/heard that it is not always up to the American idea of juicy tender meat.

Go to Palermo Soho and have brunch on a Sunday .. Have a good Italian meal at one of the many Italian restaurants .. Go out on Puerto Madero and have a meal, or even just drinks and enjoy the view ..

Abilene, Texas
Destination Expert
for Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
7,691 posts
79 reviews
2. Re: Buenos Aires restaurant experience

Buffet. Gourmet Porteno and nearby La Bisteca are both great all you can eat buffets in an excellent Puerto Madero location.

Steak. I am very much a beef eater. Here’s my take.