We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurants & Shopping Streets Help Cannot find...

Which Phoenix hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
california
Level Contributor
1,066 posts
73 reviews
Save Topic
Restaurants & Shopping Streets Help Cannot find...

Hello TA!

I have looked at prior posts, and I'm not a newbie here... but not sure what's wrong with me... so I appologize if I couldn't find it... but

Im looking for specific streets you can point out to me where there is rows of restaurants & shopping (ie: boutiques) not shopping malls.

Sort of like 5th Avenue in NY, Magnificent Mile in Chicago (although it does not have to be high end)

Going to be there for Thanksgiving Weekend

Thanks in Advance!

Yesi

Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
10,287 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Restaurants & Shopping Streets Help Cannot find...

Things aren't really set up like that here.

Check out Old Town Scottsdale and Biltmore Fashion Park.

Phoenix, Arizona
Destination Expert
for Phoenix, Puerto Penasco
Level Contributor
1,929 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Restaurants & Shopping Streets Help Cannot find...

Old Town Scottsdale, Mill Ave Tempe.

http://www.scottsdaledowntown.com/

http://www.millavenue.com/directory

Considering that we are not a "walking" city, this is about as similar as it gets.

Edited: 15 October 2013, 20:47
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
10,287 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Restaurants & Shopping Streets Help Cannot find...

I live in Tempe, and like Mill Ave. However if she is expecting NYC or Chicago she is going to be sorely disappointed there. For clarity, Mill is the main drag in the college town of Tempe and is more geared towards students. There are restaurants, bars, and shops there, though.

california
Level Contributor
1,066 posts
73 reviews
Save Reply