We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel from LA to Sedona for spring break

Los Angeles...
Level Contributor
23 posts
17 reviews
Save Topic
Travel from LA to Sedona for spring break

My hubby and I and 6 year old daughter will drive to Sedona from LA. We will stay in Junipine resort from Apr. 2-7th. My question is:

1) Which route should we take go and back? I checked online saying the fastest way is 210E-->15N-->40E-->17S toward 89A. I am wondering if there is snow on I40 when I am studying this forum? I'd like to take the different route to go and back to see more.

2) Do we need to make the reservation for the popular restaurants, such as Cowboy club, Elote cafe, Harry's hideaway, etc?

3) Any good recommendation for 4 or 5 days itinerary will be really appreciated.

We will go Pink Jeep tour, Out of Africa, some easy hiking and shopping. More is included in the plan is Meteor Crate, Wupatki/ Sunset Crater, Walnut Canyon, Jerome,Montezuma's castle, Boynton Canyon. Anything else is 'must do' and 'must see'? I am looking for the best itinerary to fit them in each day.

Thanks in advance!

Mentioned in this post
Sedona
Sedona
Arizona
Elote Cafe
Elote Cafe
4,482 Reviews
Sedona, AZ
Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
Pink Jeep Tours Sedona
8,013 Reviews
Sedona, AZ
Jerome
Jerome
Arizona
Wickenburg, Arizona
Destination Expert
for Wickenburg
Level Contributor
2,755 posts
836 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Travel from LA to Sedona for spring break

All of the above are great to see - but once you're that 'close' why not go to the Grand Canyon and spend one night there! If you decide to do that, a rim lodge would need to be booked ASAP. For the in-park hotels, visit www.grandcanyonlodges.com or call 888-297-2757