We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

diving

Winter Garden...
Level Contributor
144 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
diving

How is the diving with Mystic Dive Center? Wanting to go to Cano Island Reserve. Thanks

Dominical, Costa...
Level Contributor
508 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: diving

I have no personal experience with Mystic, but have had guests use them with much satisfaction. Another option in the area is is Southern Expeditions. I have been on their snorkeling trips and been very impressed with their informative and safety conscious guides. They also do diving trips to Cano.

southernexpeditionscr.com/scuba-diving-at-ca…

San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
49,025 posts
35 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: diving

I also heard good things about Southern Expeditions...nothing at all about Mystic...of course that does not mean they are not good!

roadadvisor

Orlando, Florida
1 post
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: diving

In regards to diving I have heard Southern Expedition not being a strictly diving operation is not the best in the area.

On the other hand I've heard good things about Mad About Diving in Uvita which is 20min away and Costa Rica Dive and Surf in Dominical

Mentioned in this post
Uvita
Uvita
Province of Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Uvita, Costa Rica
Destination Expert
for Uvita, Ojochal
Level Contributor
2,649 posts
44 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: diving

I am familiar via our guests who used Southern Expeditions, Mystic Dive Centre & Mad about Diving. All three are great!