We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Can i take the ferry from Agia Roumeli to Gavdos?

Valencia, Spain
2 posts
Save Topic
Can i take the ferry from Agia Roumeli to Gavdos?

Hi,

This is my first time posting here, i hope im doing it in the proper section, if not please correct me.

Me and my girlfriend are planning visiting Gavdos this mid-september (2014). On Sunday 14th we would walk the Gorges of Samaria route ending in Agia Roumeli and our plan is to catch the Paleochora-Souglia-Agia Roumeli-Gavdos ferry next morning (monday).

My question is the following:

Can we spend the night there and catch the ferry directly from Agia Roumeli or do we have to go to Paleochora and catch it from there? I mean does the ferry pick-up passengers in its stop in Agia Roumeli? Thats my doubt.

Many thanks in advance!

2 replies to this topic
Stevenage, United...
Level Contributor
697 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Can i take the ferry from Agia Roumeli to Gavdos?

If you check ferry company timetables at:

www.anendyk.gr/pages/en/timetable.php?lang=EN

you can check your possibilities, good luck.

London, United...
Level Contributor
17,698 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Can i take the ferry from Agia Roumeli to Gavdos?

There are three ferries a week, on Tuesday, Thursday, and Sunday, from Chora Sfakion to Gavdo: they call at Loutro and Agia Roumeli on the way. The departure time, according to the timetable, is 10.30 from Chora Sfakion: it will be at Agia Roumeli, after a longish stop at Loutro to unload provisions for the village, at about noon. And I can't imagine why it wouldn't pick up passengers, but someone please correct me if I'm wrong.