We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gondolier Apartments review

Level Contributor
9 posts
11 reviews
Save Topic
Gondolier Apartments review

My husband and I are traveling to Long Beach and staying at 5525 East Pacific coast Highway, long beach, California, 90804.

So we are wondering if anyone heard of the gondolier apartments before? This is where we are staying. And just now a couple of days before traveling we came across a couple of bad reviews on the place.

We are also concerned about the safety of the neighbourhood.

Would appreciate if someone has any insights

West Hollywood...
Destination Expert
for Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31,093 posts
64 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Gondolier Apartments review

I am not an expert about Long Beach. Hopefully, others will respond. To me, staying in this area is convenient to the freeways and not much else. It's on the edge of the massive city of Long Beach and there is little to walk to in the way of restaurants or any kind of attractions. Because of its remoteness, I imagine the rent is inexpensive (which might be why you booked here).

I can't imagine that you'd be in any danger staying here and if, as you said in your other thread, you don't plan to be out in the evenings, I imagine it will be okay. But, to me, after traveling so far to get here, it's a shame that you're not staying somewhere that's a little bit more attractive where, for example, you could take a walk in the neighborhood, in the evening.

Level Contributor
9 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Gondolier Apartments review

Thank you for your reply. Yes I am afraid we picked the place because it was inexpensive and within our budget.