We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport shuttle from LAX

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 posts
84 reviews
Save Topic
Airport shuttle from LAX

Hi there,

I am looking for the easiest and cheapest way to get to our hotel in Hollywood from LAX airport and found some websites for booking airport shuttles online. Is it necessary to book them prior to arrival, or they are just as easily available at the airport when we arrive?

Is there a price difference if we booked online versus getting one when we get there?

Thank you!

Cuenca, Ecuador
Destination Expert
for California Desert
Level Contributor
1,451 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Airport shuttle from LAX

Hello, milkcandies, and welcome to the Los Angeles forum.

Some tips from a native and a former driver of these type shuttles - I was a driver when the market for shuttles was rather new, and the market couldn't get enough of this service:

*Seeing you are an international traveler coming from Singapore, my guess is you are arriving in the wee hours of the late night. If so, it's best to make reservations so that a van is ready to serve you and take you to your destination. Not too many drivers enjoy staying out all night, and for the ones that do, they do so to get the business. Way back when the shuttle industry was new, I remember seeing the holding lot for the shuttle vans empty or nearly so in those late night hours. Not good if you are the weary traveler trying to get to a hotel. Book the shuttle.

*Prime Time Shuttle or SuperShuttle are the two largest companies in this market segment. You would be best served by sticking to them. Their reliability and equipment are better and newer than their competitors, and are recommended here on TripAdvisor.